Commission Home Button
Commission Members Button
Commission Meetings Button
How to Contact the Commission Button
Commission News and Events Button

Commission Members

The Commission is composed of Presidential appointees who are knowledgeable in health care practice and complementary and alternative medicine.

White House Commission on Complementary and
Alternative Medicine Policy


James S. Gordon, M.D.
The Center for Mind-Body Medicine
2934 Macomb Street, N.W.
Washington, D.C. 20008
George M. Bernier, Jr., M.D.
Vice President for Emeritus
University of Texas
2424 Sydnos Lane
Galveston, Texas 77554
David Bresler,Ph.D, LAc, OME,
Dipl.Ac. (NCCAOM)
Founder and Executive Director
The Bresler Center, Inc.
30765 Pacific Coast Hwy #355
Malibu, California 90265
Thomas Chappell
Co-Founder and President
Tom's of Maine, Inc.
P.O. Box 710
Kennebunk, Maine 04043
Effie Poy Yew Chow , Ph.D., R.N.,
DiplAc (NCCA), Qigong Grandmaster
East West Academy of Healing Arts
530 Bush Street, Suite 104-202
San Francisco, California 94108
George T. DeVries, III
American Specialty Health Plans
777 Front Street
San Diego, California 92101
William R. Fair
435 L'Ambiance Drive, #806
Longboat Key, Florida, 34228
Joseph J. Fins, M.D., F.A.C.P.
Associate Professor of Medicine
Weill Medical College of Cornell University
Director of Medical Ethics
New York Presbyterian Hospital-Cornell Campus
525 East 68th Street, F-173
New York, New York 10021
Veronica Gutierrez, D.C.
Gutierrez Family Chiropractic
3704 172nd Street, NE-Suite N
Arlington, Washington 98223
Wayne B. Jonas, M.D.
The Samuel Institute
5411 West Cedar Lane
Suite 205A
Bethesda, Maryland 20814
Charlotte R. Kerr, R.S.M.
Traditional Acupuncture Institute, Inc.
American City Building
10227 Wincopin Circle, Suite 100
Columbia, Maryland 21044
Linnea S. Larson, LCSW,LMFT
455 Washington Boulevard
Oak Park, Illinois 60302-4030
Tieraona Low Dog, M.D., A.H.G.
353 Loma Largo
Corrales, New Mexico 87048
Dean Ornish, M.D.
President and Director
Preventive Medicine Research Institute
Clinical Professor of Medicine University of California, San Francisco
900 Bridgeway, Suite 2
Sausalito, California 94965

Conchita M. Paz, M.D.
1510 Altura Avenue
Las Cruces, New Mexico 88001
Joseph E. Pizzorno, Jr., N.D.
President Emeritus, Bastyr University
4220 NE 135th St
Seattle, WA 98125
Buford L. Rolin
Poarch Band of Creek Indians
308 Forest Avenue
P.O. Box 19
Atmore, Alabama 36504
Julia R. Scott
1306 Palmyra Lane
Bowie, Maryland 20716
Xiaoming Tian, M.D., L.Ac
Director, Wildwood Acupuncture Center
Director, Academy of Acupuncture & Chinese Medicine Wildwood Medical Center
10401 Old Georgetown Road, Suites 102/104
Bethesda, Maryland 20814
Donald W. Warren, D.D.S.
Diplomate of the American
Board of Head, Neck & Facial Pain
390 Factory Road
Clinton, Arkansas 72031

White House Commission on Complementary and Alternative Medicine Policy (WHCCAMP)

Joseph M. Kaczmarczyk, D.O., M.P.H.
Senior Medical Advisor
Stephen C. Groft, Pharm.D.
Executive Director
Doris A. Kingsbury
Program Assistant
Michele M. Chang, C.M.T, M.P.H.
Executive Secretary
Geraldine B. Pollen, M.A.
Senior Program Analyst
Corinne Axelrod, M.P.H. , L.A.C.
Senior Program Analyst
Kenneth D. Fisher, Ph.D.
Senior Scientific Advisor
Maureen Miller, R.N., M.P.H.
Senior Policy Advisor
James P. Swyers
Home | Commission Members | Meetings | How to Contact the Commission | News and Events
Privacy | FOIA