Commission delivered final report to Congress on June 28, 2002
Return to
Home Page
News Archive

Witnesses and Written Submissions

July 30, 2001, Syracuse, New York

Jack Balinsky, Chair, Council Of Catholic Charities Directors
Roy Bernardi, Assistant Secretary, Office of the Secretary, U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development
Kate Cleveland, Housing Project Coordinator, Center in the Park
Raymond Czachowski, Executive Vice President, NDC Real Estate Management, Inc.
Dorothy Ginsberg, New Jersey State Department of Health
William Johnson, Jr., Mayor, City of Rochester, New York
Frederick Murphy, Executive Director, Syracuse Housing Authority
Patricia O'Malley, General Counsel, Special Care, Inc.
Kenneth Pagano, President, Essex Plaza Management Associates
Arthur Webb, President/CEO, Village Health System
Robert Yoder, Sr., Past President, Council For Affordable And Rural Housing
Carl Young, President, New York Association of Homes and Services for the Aging

September 24, 2001, Columbus, Ohio

Nancy Andersen, Manager, Massachusetts Housing Finance Agency
Sarah Carpenter, Executive Director, Vermont Housing Finance Agency
James Clifton, Vice President of Economics & Housing Finance, Manufactured Housing Institute
Bill Colson, President, Holiday Retirement Corp.
Jeff Ferguson, Executive Vice President, Marriott Living Services
Cynthia Flaherty, Director, Central & South Ohio Partnership Office, Fannie Mae
Peter A. Kaprielyan, Vice President of Planning & Marketing, Friends Life Care at Home
Karen Kerns-Dresser, Chief of Policy & Program, Ohio Capital Corp.
Joan Lawrence, Director, Ohio Department of the Aging
Clark Law, President/CEO, Association of Ohio Philanthropic Homes for the Aging
Jim Logue, Executive Director, Michigan State Housing Development Authority
Janice Monks, Executive Director, American Association of Service Coordinators
Jeff Sacks, Attorney, Brown, Rudnick, Freed & Gesmer
Mark Schulte, Chairman/CEO, Brookdale Living Communities, Inc.
Harvey Shankman, Executive Director, Eliza Bryant Village
Thomas Slemmer, President/CEO, National Church Residences
Patrick Tiberi, Congressman (R-OH)

November, 7, 2001, San Diego, California

Jim Brigl, Executive Director, Housing Research Foundation
Donna Butts, Executive Director, Generations United
John Durso Esq., Katten, Muchin, and Zavis
Lee John Felgar, Senior Vice President for Strategy and Development, Volunteers of America
David Fuks, CEO, Cedar Sinai Park
Teresa Graves, Director, Senior Programs and Services, SHARP Hospitals
Mauro Hernandez, Senior Policy Advisor, Assisted Living Concepts
Laverne Joseph, President/CEO, Retirement Housing Foundation
Sally Little, Vice President, Southern California Presbyterian Homes
Anne McKinley, Institute for Applied Gerontology
W. Larry Minnix, President/CEO, American Association of Homes and Services for the Aging
Robert Prath, Advisory Council Chairman, San Diego Aging and Independent Services
Jon Pynoos, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Gerontology, Ethel Percy Andrus Gerontology Center
Margarita Rey, Resident Representative, California Association of Homes and Services for the Aging
Marvin Schachter, Chairman, California Senior Commission
Robyn Stone, Ph.D., Executive Director, Institute for the Future of Aging Studies, American Association of Homes and Services for the Aging
Donald J. Smith, Executive Director, Housing Authority for the City of Los Angeles

January 14, 2002, Miami, Florida

Shawn Bloom, Executive Director, National PACE Association
Keith Campbell, President and Board Chairman, AARP
Alexandria Douglas, Executive Directior, Miami-Dade Housing Authority Residents
Pamela Elfenbein, Ph.D., Florida International University
Jose Fabregas, CODEC
Cullen Hayashida, Ph.D., Assisted Living Options Hawaii
Jane Johnson, Florida Association of Homes for the Aging
Rosalie Kane, Ph.D., University of Minnesota
Sandra Newman, Ph.D., John Hopkins University
Ariela Rodriguez, MD, Little Havana Activities and Nutrition Centers
Rene Rodriguez, Executive Director, Miami-Dade Housing Agency
Edward Salsberg, Director, Center for Health Workforce Studies School of Public Health, SUNY Albany
Jeff Taylor, Co-Chairman, National Reverse Mortgage Lenders Association
Fredda Vladeck, Director, United Hospital Fund of NY

March 11, 2002, Baltimore, Maryland

Gary Applebaum, MD, Managing Director and Chief Medical Officer, Erickson Retirement Communities
Patrick Brady, Executive Director, Citizens for Long Term Care
Elijah Cummings, Congressman, (D-MD)
Phil Carroll, President, National Affordable Housing Management Association
Gene S. Foster, Resident, Oak Crest Village
Doris Dake, Resident, Greenspring Village
Sue Harris Green, Deputy Director, USDA Rural Housing Service, U.S. Department of Agriculture
Jeff Kincheloe, Deputy Director for Government Affairs, National Association for Homecare
David Schwartz, MD, President/CEO, Elder Care Companies
Dan Rexford, Managing Director for Marketing, Erickson Retirement Communities
Norma Wigfield, Resident, Riderwood Village

[ Index | List of Acronyms | Previous ]

The page was last modified on July 22, 2002