Commission delivered final report to Congress on June 28, 2002
Return to
Home Page
News Archive

Biographies of Commissioners


Ellen Feingold of Boston, Massachusetts, is President of Jewish Community Housing for the Elderly, nonprofit developer and manager of over 1,000 units of housing for low-income elderly.

Jane O'Dell Baumgarten of North Bend, Oregon, is a member of the AARP Board of Directors, Class of 2002.

Reverend Emanuel Cleaver II, of Kansas City, Missouri, is the Pastor of St. James United Methodist Church, and is a former Mayor of Kansas City.

John C. Erickson of Baltimore, Maryland, is founder, chairman and CEO of Erickson Retirement Communities.

M'Liss Solove Houston of Springfield, Virginia, is president and CEO of MSH Consulting, Incorporated specializing in strategic counsel on a broad base of Federal legislative, regulatory, and policy issues.

James E. Introne of Syracuse, New York, serves as president of Loretto, a nonprofit human service organization providing a range of residential and community support services for elderly individuals in the Syracuse area.

Nancy Hooks of Albany, New York, is a Regional Vice President with the American Association of Homes and Services for the Aging (AAHSA).

Diana L. McIver of Austin, Texas, is owner and President of Diana McIver & Associates, Inc., a real estate consulting firm assisting nonprofit housing developers develop affordable housing.

Rita Poundstone of Denver, Colorado, is the Manager of the Supportive Services Program sponsored since 1989 by the Colorado Housing and Finance Authority (CHFA).

Steve Protulis of Washington, DC, is Assistant to the President, AFL-CIO, and Executive Director and Executive Vice President of Elderly Housing Development and Operations Corporation.

James H. Swanson of Phoenix, Arizona, is co-founder, director, and vice president of Paragon Mortgage Corporation.

James T. Sykes of Madison, Wisconsin,is Advisor for Aging Policy, Department of Preventive Medicine, University of Wisconsin.

Harry Thomas of Seattle, Washington, is Executive Director of the Seattle Housing Authority.

[ Index | Commission Hearings | Previous ]


The page was last modified on July 22, 2002