Skip Navigation
U.S. Department of the Treasury Logo
  Key Topics
  Press Room

 HOME        SITE INDEX   FOIA   ESPAÑOL         
Office of Domestic Finance

President's Commission on the United States Postal Service


To view or print the PDF content on this page, download the free Adobe® Acrobat® Reader®.
To view or print the Microsoft Word content on this page, download the free Microsoft Word Viewer.


Witness Testimony

Public Meeting
Thursday, February 20, 2003
8:30 am to 4:00 pm
Invited Witnesses (in alphabetical order)

Public Meeting
March 18, 2003 Austin, Texas

  • Thomas Day,
    Vice President for Engineering, USPS
  • Robert Otto,
    Chief Technology Officer and Vice President for Information Technology, USPS
  • Judith F. Marks,
    President, Lockheed Martin Distribution Technologies
  • Heribert Stumpf,
    President and CEO, Siemens Dematic Postal Automation L.P.
  • Norman Lorentz,
    former Senior Vice President and Chief Technology Officer, USPS (1998-2000) and currently Chief Technology Officer, Office of Management and Budget
  • Greg Schmid,
    Director of the Future of the Global Mail Program, Institute for the Future (Menlo Park, California)
  • The Honorable John Nolan,
    Deputy Postmaster General, and member, USPS Board of Governors
  • Nicholas Barranca,
    Vice President for Product Development, USPS
  • Maynard Benjamin,
    President, Envelope Manufacturers Association
  • Michael Monahan,
    President, Global Mailing Solutions, Pitney Bowes Inc.

Public Meeting
April 4, 2003 Los Angeles, California

  • Patrick R. Donahoe,
    Chief Operating Officer and Executive Vice President, USPS
  • Anita J. Bizzotto,
    Chief Marketing Officer and Senior Vice President, USPS
  • A. Keith Strange,
    Vice President, Supply Management, USPS
  • David Rebholz,
    Executive Vice President, Operations and Systems Support, FedEx Express
  • Richard Corrado,
    Senior Vice President of Marketing, Airborne Express
  • Robert Matheson,
    President, National Star Route Contractors Association
  • John Campanelli,
    President, RR Donnelley Logistics
  • Sudhir Aggarwal,
    Chief Executive Officer of Ancora Capital, on behalf of the National Association of Presort Mailers
  • Steve D. LeNoir,
    National President, National League of Postmasters
  • Ken McBride,
  • Gary B. Pruitt,
    Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, The McClatchy Company, and Publisher of the Sacramento Bee (on behalf of the Newspaper Association of America)
  • Brian Spindel,
    Vice President, PostNet Postal and Business Centers (on behalf of the Mail and Parcel Industry Association)
  • Ken McEldowney,
    Executive Director, Consumer Action