Return To Flight Task Group
Home Charter Members News Activities Activities Multimedia
Allard Beutel
Headquarters, Washington
Dec. 1, 2003
(Phone: 202/358-4769)

Dave Drachlis
Stafford-Covey Task Group, Houston
(Phone: 256/651-4713)

Eileen Hawley
Johnson Space Center, Houston
(Phone: 281/483-5111)


Return To Flight Task Group Public Meeting Announced

The Stafford-Covey Return to Flight Task Group will hold its second public meeting at 9 a.m. CDT, Thursday, Dec. 11, in the Hilton NASA Clear Lake, 3000 NASA Road 1, Houston.

A press conference follows the meeting at NASA's Johnson Space Center (JSC) at 11:30 a.m. CDT. The press conference will be carried live on NASA TV with questions taken only from media at JSC. Reporters who want to participate should contact the JSC Public Affairs Office at: 281/483-5111 by 3 p.m. CDT, Dec. 9, 2003, for accreditation.

Press conference participants: Return to Flight Task Group Co-Chairman Richard O. Covey; Technical Panel Chairman Joseph Cuzzupoli; Management Panel Chairman Dr. Daniel L. Crippen; and Operations Panel Chairman Col. James C. Adamson.

The Task Group was chartered by NASA to perform an independent assessment of the agency's implementation of the Columbia Accident Investigation Board recommendations. The group is co-chaired by Covey, a former Space Shuttle commander, and retired U.S. Air Force Lieutenant General, and Apollo commander, Thomas P. Stafford. Information about the Task Group is available on the Internet at:

NASA Television is available on AMC-9, transponder 9C, C-Band, located at 85 degrees west longitude. The frequency is 3880.0 MHz. Polarization is vertical, and audio is monaural at 6.80 MHz.
Privacy | Disclaimer | Accessibility
Return To Flight Task Group / 1740 NASA Road 1 / Mail Code: RTFTG / Houston, Texas 77058