Return To Flight Task Group
Home Charter Members News Activities Activities Multimedia
Allard Beutel
Headquarters, Washington
(Phone: 202/358-4769)

Dave Drachlis
Stafford-Covey Task Group, Houston
(Phone: 256/651-4713)

June Malone
Marshall Space Flight Center, Huntsville, Ala.
(Phone: 256/544-0034)


Stafford-Covey Group Meeting/Briefing Update

The Stafford-Covey Return to Flight Task Group will hold its next public meeting at 8:00 a.m. EST, Thursday, Dec. 16, at NASA's Marshall Space Flight Center Institute, 14205 Cochran Road, Building 700, Huntsville, Ala.

NASA chartered the Task Group to perform an independent assessment of the agency's implementation of the Columbia Accident Investigation Board's recommendations Audio of the meeting will be available on the Internet at:

A news conference will follow the meeting at 3 p.m. EST at the Marshall Center Studio in Building 4207, live on NASA TV, with questions taken from participating NASA centers. The news conference participants are - Task Group Co-Chairmen retired Air Force Lieutenant General Thomas P. Stafford and Richard O. Covey, Technical Panel Lead Joseph Cuzzupoli, Management Panel Lead Dr. Daniel L. Crippen and Operations Panel Lead Col. James C. Adamson.

Reporters who want to participate from Marshall should contact June Malone at the Marshall Public Affairs Office at: 256/544-0034 by 5 p.m. EST, Dec. 14, for access. Media attending the news conference must report to Gate 9, Rideout Road exit from I-565. Vehicles are subject to security search at the gate. News media will need two photo identifications, proof of vehicle registration and insurance.

NASA TV is available via satellite in the continental U.S. on AMC-6, Transponder 9C, C-Band, at 72 degrees west longitude. The frequency is 3880.0 MHz. Polarization is vertical, and audio is monaural at 6.80 MHz. In Alaska and Hawaii, NASA TV is available on AMC-7, Transponder 18C, C-Band, at 137 degrees west longitude. The frequency is 4060.0 MHz. Polarization is vertical, and audio is monaural at 6.80 MHz.

The news briefing also will be broadcast live on the Internet at:
Privacy | Disclaimer | Accessibility
Return To Flight Task Group / 1740 NASA Road 1 / Mail Code: RTFTG / Houston, Texas 77058