Return To Flight Task Group
Home Charter Members News Activities Activities Multimedia
Allard Beutel
Headquarters, Washington
(Phone: 202/358-4769)

Dave Drachlis
Stafford-Covey Task Group, Houston
(Phone: 256/544-6538)

Kyle Herring
Johnson Space Center, Houston
(Phone: 281/483-5111)


Return To Flight Task Group Announces Public Meeting

The next Stafford-Covey Return to Flight Task Group public meeting is 9 a.m. EDT, Friday April 16, in the Webster Civic Center, 311 Pennsylvania Avenue, Webster, Texas.

A press conference follows the meeting at 1 p.m. EDT at NASA's Johnson Space Center (JSC), Houston. Reporters must be present to participate. Contact the JSC Public Affairs Office at 281/483-5111 by 4 p.m. EDT, April 15, for accreditation.

Press conference participants: Return to Flight Task Group Co-Chairman Richard O. Covey; Technical Panel Chairman Joseph Cuzzupoli; Management Panel Chairman Dr. Daniel L. Crippen; and Operations Panel Chairman Col. James C. Adamson.

The Task Group was chartered by NASA to perform an independent assessment of the agency's implementation of the Columbia Accident Investigation Board recommendations. The group is co-chaired by Covey, a former Space Shuttle commander, and retired U.S. Air Force Lieutenant General and Apollo commander, Thomas P. Stafford. For information about the Task Group on the Internet, visit:

For information about NASA and return to flight activities on the Internet, visit:
Privacy | Disclaimer | Accessibility
Return To Flight Task Group / 1740 NASA Road 1 / Mail Code: RTFTG / Houston, Texas 77058