Return To Flight Task Group
Home Charter Members News Activities Activities Multimedia
Mr. Seymour Z. Rubenstein

Aerospace Consultant and Former President of the Rockwell International Space Systems Division

Mr. Rubenstein has been a leader in commercial and government projects for more than 35 years. He served as President of the Rockwell International Space Systems Division and was a major contributor to the design, development and operation of the Space Shuttle. At Rockwell, the prime contractor for the Space Shuttle, he was the Director of Avionics System Engineering during the early development of the spacecraft. Subsequently he was promoted to Vice President of Engineering and Chief Engineer for Space Shuttle Development, followed in 1979 by Vice President and Program Manager. He then advanced to the position of President of the Rockwell Space Station Division before becoming the Space Division President. After his tenure at Rockwell, Rubenstein held several positions at McDonnell Douglas. For his contributions to manned space exploration and in recognition of his skills as an innovator and problem solver, Rubenstein has received the NASA Public Service Medal, the NASA Medal for Exceptional Engineering and the Space Systems Award of the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics. He is a Fellow of both the AIAA and the American Astronautical Society. Mr. Rubenstein holds an MBA from California State University, an MEE from New York University, a B.S. in Electrical Engineering from MIT, and a certificate of completion from the Stanford Executive Program.

Back to Members List
Privacy | Disclaimer | Accessibility
Return To Flight Task Group / 1740 NASA Road 1 / Mail Code: RTFTG / Houston, Texas 77058