Our Mission About the Commission Return to the Home Page Background Information Contact Information Presidential Address New Freedom Commission on Mental Health


President's New Freedom
Commission on Mental Health

Achieving the Promise: Transforming Mental Health Care in America

Roster of Commissioners

Michael F. Hogan, Ph.D.
Director, Ohio Department of Mental Health
30 East Broad Street, 8th Floor
Columbus, Ohio 43215-3430

Jane Adams, Ph.D.
Executive Director
Keys for Networking, Inc.
1301 South Topeka Boulevard
Topeka, Kansas 66612

Rodolfo Arredondo, Jr., Ed.D.
Professor of Neuropsychiatry
Department of Neuropsychiatry
Southwest Institute for Addictive Diseases
Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center
3601 Fourth Street
Lubbock, Texas 79430

Patricia Carlile
Deputy Assistant Secretary, Special Needs Programs
U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development
Robert C. Weaver Federal Building
451 Seventh Street, S.W.
Washington, DC 20410

Charles G. Curie, M.A., A.C.S.W.
Substance Abuse and Mental Health
Services Administration
5600 Fishers Lane, Room 12-105
Rockville, Maryland 20857

Daniel B. Fisher, M.D., Ph.D.
National Empowerment Center
599 Canal Street
Lawrence, Massachusetts 01840

Anil G. Godbole, M.D.
Advocate Illinois Masonic Medical Center
Advocate Health Care
836 West Wellington, Suite 7318
Chicago, Illinois 60657

Henry T. Harbin, M.D.
Chairman of the Board
Magellan Health Services
6950 Columbia Gateway Drive
Columbia, Maryland 21046

Larke N. Huang, Ph.D.
Director of Research
Center for Child Health and Mental Health
Georgetown University
3307 M Street, N.W., Suite 401
Washington, DC 20007

Thomas R. Insel, M.D.
National Institutes of Mental Health
National Institutes of Health
6001 Executive Boulevard, Room 8235
Bethesda, Maryland 20892-9669

Norwood W. Knight-Richardson, M.D., M.B.A.
CEO, Richardson Group
Associate Professor
Oregon Health and Sciences University
11565 N.W. McDaniel Rd.
Portland Oregon 97229

The Honorable Ginger Lerner-Wren
Seventeenth Judicial Circuit
Broward County, Florida
Broward County Courthouse
201 Southeast 6th Street
Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33301

Stephen W. Mayberg, Ph.D.
California Department of Mental Health
1600 Ninth Street, Room 151
Sacramento, California 95814

Frances M. Murphy, M.D., M.P.H.
Deputy Under Secretary for Health Policy Coordination
Department of Veterans Affairs
810 Vermont Avenue, N.W., Suite 10H
Washington, DC 20420

Robert H. Pasternack, Ph.D.
Assistant Secretary for Special Education
and Rehabilitative Services
U.S. Department of Education
330 C Street, S.W.
Washington, DC 20202

Robert N. Postlethwait, M.B.A.
7274 Hunt Club Lane
Zionsville, Indiana 46077

Waltraud E. Prechter, B.A. Ed.
Heinz C. Prechter Fund for Manic Depression
One Heritage Place, Suite 400
Southgate, Michigan 48195

Dennis G. Smith
Center for Medicaid and State Operations
Center for Medicare and Medicaid Services
200 Independence Avenue, S.W.
Room 301H
Washington, D.C. 20201

Chris Spear, B.A., M.P.A.
Assistant Secretary of Labor for Policy
U.S. Department of Labor
200 Constitution Avenue, N.W.
Washington, DC 20210

Nancy C. Speck, Ph.D.
Telehealth Consultant
University of Texas Medical Branch,
3316 Huntington Circle
Nacogdoches, Texas 75965

The Honorable Randolph J. Townsend, M.Ed.
Nevada Senate
695 Sierra Rose Drive
Reno, Nevada 89511

Deanna F. Yates, Ph.D.
14815 San Pedro Avenue
San Antonio, Texas 78232

Executive Staff

Claire Heffernan, J.D.
Executive Director
New Freedom Commission on Mental Health
5600 Fishers Lane, Room 13C-26
Rockville, Maryland 20857

H. Stanley Eichenauer, M.S.W., A.C.S.W.
Deputy Executive Director
New Freedom Commission on Mental Health
5600 Fishers Lane, Room 13C-26
Rockville, Maryland 20857

Previous Page Table Of Contents Next Page


Commission on Mental Health Logo

Mental Health Resources / Home