AMC seal Antitrust Modernization Commission
Home About the Commission Commission Documents Commission Meetings Commission Hearings Public Comment

The Commission received comments from the following individuals and organizations in response to its request for public comment (Federal Register Notice (July 23, 2004)) regarding issues that the Commission should study.

· The American Antitrust Institute

· American Bar Association, Antitrust Section

· American Bar Association, International Law Section

· American Homeowners Grassroots Alliance

· Americans for Tax Reform

· Applied Medical Resources Corp.

· Association for Competitive Technology

· Attorneys General of 41 States and the District of Columbia

· Hon. Robert H. Bork

· Business Roundtable

· Canadian Bar Association, National Competition Law Section

· Matthew Cantor and Jeffrey Shinder (Constantine & Partners)

· Committee to Support the Antitrust Laws

· The Cato Institute

· Prof. Edward Cavanaugh, St. John's University School of Law

· Center for Corporate Policy

· Citizens Against Government Waste

· Competitive Enterprise Institute

· Computing Technology Industry Association

· LECG, Inc.

· FreedomWorks Foundation

· Masimo Corp.

· Prof. R. Preston McAfee, California Institute of Technology

· Medical Devices Manufacturers Association

· Professor Thomas D. Morgan, George Washington University Law School

· National Association of Manufacturers

· National Energy Marketers Association

· Relpromax Antitrust, Inc.

· Peter M. Rockwell

· Prof. Mark E. Roszkowski, College of Business, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

· Senate Judiciary Committee, Subcommittee on Antitrust, Competition Policy and Consumer Rights

· State Department Watch

· Sun Microsystems

· United States Chamber of Commerce

· United States Telecom Association

· Charles D. Weller

· Professor Todd Zywicki, Georgetown University Law Center

Comments Received after December 1, 2004

· Profs. Robert H. Lande & Richard O. Zerbe (Dec. 14, 2004)

· United Parcel Service (Dec. 17, 2004)

· Charles D. Weller (Dec. 20, 2004)

· R. Hewitt Pate, Assistant Attorney General for Antitrust (Jan. 5, 2005)

· Erin Thoeny (Jan. 9, 2005)

· Eugene Lipkowitz (Jan. 12, 2005)

· George Crispin (Jan. 14, 2005)