Announcement of Two New Committee Members

Consistent with the bylaws of the Advisory Committee on Online Access and Security, and the criteria for member selection, the Federal Trade Commission has substituted two qualified individuals originally nominated to the Committee for two members of the Committee who were not able to participate in the first meeting. 

The two new members of the Committee are:

  •  James E. Tierney, Esq., former Attorney General of Maine, and 
  • Dr. Daniel E. Geer, Jr. Chief Technology Officer of @Stake, Inc.

Their nominations and resumes are posted on the Advisory Committee webpage. The Commission believes that selection of these new members will maintain the balance of the Committee and add to its expertise on access and security issues.